A.C. Buehler Library: BUS 453 Organizational Behavior: Database Articles

Journal and Magazine Articles

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Also includes other full text information such as: country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch; detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies; and market research reports, industry reports, and SWOT analyses.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

These are multipurpose databases, and include scholarly as well as popular sources.

Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 700 peer-reviewed journals in full text, covering such subject areas as business, the humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An electronic archive of journal titles in a variety of disciplines, often going back to the first issue of a journal's existence.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts from over 12,500 periodicals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies, and others, with full text articles from 8,500 titles, including more than 7,300 that are peer-reviewed. Almost every topic of study is covered. The database is updated daily, and includes searchable cited references from more than 1,400 journals.
ScienceDirect College Edition (Social and Behavioral Sciences) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing to the entire Elsevier library. In addition, there is access to full-text articles in over 350 psychology and social science journals for the most recent 5 years. Besides listing articles that are already in print, ScienceDirect also lists articles that are about to be published.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. There are 2,500 titles indexed, and linked full text is available.
SpringerLink Journals and Ebooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 2200 journals in all disciplines, with over 1650 in full text back to 1997; AND over 8000 fulltext ebooks (medicine from 2005-2010, and all STEM areas from 2014).

Related Journal Titles

General titles

Training & Development Journal
Academy of Management Review
Human Relations
Human Resource Planning
Human Resource Management
Management Review
Industrial Relations Personnel
Journal of Applied Psychology HRM Magazine
Organization Development Journal
Personnel Journal
Organization Behavior & Human Performance
California Management Review
Academy of Management Journal

Business Source Premier

Workforce
Journal of Management
Personnel Psychology
Industrial Relations
Harvard Business Review

How Can I Find Articles That Are Not Full-Text?

Citation Linker - Bluejay Search
Elmhurst University's Citation Linker - Bluejay Search allows you to input a citation, DOI or PMID and retrieve the item if it is available in full text.
Interlibrary Loan Article Request Form
Use this form to request articles not available through the A.C. Buehler library's databases.

Critically Analyzing Information Sources

Critically Analyzing Information Sources: Critical Appraisal and Analysis
In other words, is this source credible or not?
Distinguishing Scholarly from Non-Scholarly Periodicals
An in-depth look at how to tell different types of periodicals and articles apart. Guide from Cornell Library.