Skip to main content

MSN General Nursing Resources: Nursing Databases & Books

Find Professional Nursing Articles (contain empirical research)

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Covers literature related to nursing, kinesiology, and allied health professionals. Provides full text for over 750 journals and indexing for nearly 5000 titles; plus legal cases, clinical innovations and trials, drug records, care sheets, and searchable cited references for more than 1350 journals.

To search for research articles published in nursing journals, scroll down to the "Limit your results" section, and consider the following limiters:

  • Published Date 
  • English Language 
  • Peer Reviewed 
  • Research Article 
  • Evidence-Based Practice
  • Any Author is a Nurse 
  • Journal Subset: Nursing
  • Geographic Subset: USA

More Resources

Find Systematic Reviews and Evidence-Based Literature

Other Useful Resources

Find Books

Elmhurst I-Share Catalog

The catalog of the A.C. Buehler Library. Use this resource to find books, ebooks, journal titles, movies, and music owned by Elmhurst College, and information about items located in over 80 academic and research libraries in Illinois.

Citation Linker

If you have a journal or book citation and you want to see if we have the full-text in print or electronic versions, use the CitationLinker.

Enter as much of the citation infomation as you can.  If we have the item in our collection, you will be given a link to it. 

If we do not have the article, you can always order it via Interlibary Loan.