Skip to main content

Psy 501 - Applied Psychology of Personnel Management: Finding Sources

Find Business Articles

I-Share

The "card catalog" of the A.C. Buehler Library. Use this resource to find books, journal titles, movies, and music owned by Elmhurst University, and information about items located in 80 academic and research libraries in Illinois.

Harvard Business Review

Harvard Business Publishing restricts access to Harvard Business Review's 500 most popular articles to "read-only" in Business Source Premier (one of our EBSCO databases). The full text of the HBR 500 articles can be accessed but cannot be saved, printed, or linked to/from a permalink. Harvard Business Publishing does not allow the use of the HBR 500 articles in electronic reserves, electronic course packs, persistent linking from syllabi or by any other means of incorporating the content into course resources. Users of these articles must search for individual Harvard Business Review articles in Business Source Premier directly

Briefly, the HBR 500 articles:

  • May be read online in Business Source Premier but not downloaded or saved
  • May not be linked from Blackboard

Click here for the list of HBR 500 Article Titles (list is from 2013, so most likely has changed significantly).

When you search in Business Source Premier & you come across one of the HBR 500 Articles you may view the full text.  However, when you try and print the full text you cannot edit, print or copy this document.

You will not know what articles are part of the HBR 500 until you click on the detailed citation for the individual articles. You will see this:

When you try to print the PDF full text, the Print button will not function. You may be able to download the file, but even as a downloaded file, printing is disabled. 

Please ask a librarian if you have questions about obtaining these articles.

Find Business-Related Newspaper Articles

Finding a Specific Full-Text Journal

Use the Full-Text Finder to determine which database a particular journal or magazine titles resides in and to access the full text articles such as:

-Academy of Management Journal
-Applied Psychology: An International Review

-Human Factors

-Human Relations

-International Review of Industrial and Organizational Psychology

-Journal of Applied Psychology

-Journal of Management

-Personnel Psychology

-Work & Stress

 

If we don't have the article in full text, you can use the inter-library loan form to request an article from another library.