ECO 211: Adams: Subscription business resources

Contains full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Also includes other full text information such as: country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch; detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies; and market research reports, industry reports, and SWOT analyses.

MarketScope Advisor provides universities with easy access to Equity Research, news, and commentary. Information included:
Industry Surveys, including access to all historical surveys; research on thematic topics; an interactive Sector Scorecard that allows users to drill down to sub-industries for fundamental outlooks on roughly 125 sub-industries across 11 sectors and 68 industries; news on financial markets and global economy; STARS coverage on 1600+ companies and quantitative research on 12,000+ companies; and broad, forward-looking ratings of approximately 23,000 ETFs and mutual funds and research that can help sort through the growing universe of portfolios.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Includes online versions of the Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources, and Market Share Reporter.

Provides abstracts from over 12,500 periodicals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies, and others, with full text articles from 8,500 titles, including more than 7,300 that are peer-reviewed. Almost every topic of study is covered. The database is updated daily, and includes searchable cited references from more than 1,400 journals.

Offers current news on all branches of the military and government, including a collection of academic journals, trade publications and newsweeklies; also provides full text for almost 300 periodicals. Full text from 1975-present.

Gets you to the full text (excluding advertisements) from 1985-date. To see the full text of the Tribune from 1849-1990, go to ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune.

Allows you to access the full text from 1980-present. For information on setting up a free account to NYTimes.com, see this page: https://library.elmhurst.edu/newssources

Allows you to access the full text of the paper from 1984-present.