BUS 271 Introduction to Global Business: Subscription business resources

Contains full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Also includes other full text information such as: country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch; detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies; and market research reports, industry reports, and SWOT analyses.

Includes online versions of the Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources, and Market Share Reporter.

Full text access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference sources, including wire services, case law, broadcast transcripts and SEC filings. Use the Company Dossier search tool to find info about competitors and industries.

Provides abstracts from over 13,500 periodicals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies, and others, with full text articles from nearly 9,100 titles. Almost every topic of study is covered. The databases is updated daily, and includes searchable cited references from nearly 8,000 peer-reviewed journals.

Offers current news on all branches of the military and government, including a collection of academic journals, trade publications and newsweeklies; also provides full text for almost 300 periodicals. Full text from 1975-present.

Full text (excluding advertisements) from 1985-date. To see the full text of the Tribune from 1849-1985, go to ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune.

Full text from 1980-present. To see the full text of the Times from 1851-2003, go to ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York Times.

Full text from 1984-present.