HON 404 Mental Health Challenges: Databases for Articles

An electronic archive of journal titles in a variety of disciplines, often going back to the first issue of a journal's existence. In addition, a collection of over 1.8 million digital images of paintings, photos, architectural works, sculptures, and design pieces from around the world from all time periods.

A collection of over 700 peer-reviewed journals in full text, covering such subject areas as business, the humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.

A collection of over 2200 journals in all disciplines, with over 1650 in full text back to 1997; AND over 8000 fulltext ebooks (medicine from 2005-2010, and all STEM areas from 2014).

Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences and social sciences and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Elmhurst's subscription includes: Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index, both with coverage from 1998-present.

Elmhurst University's current subscriptions include: Academic Search Complete, Agricola, ATLA Religion, Business Source Premier, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Communication and Mass Media Complete, Consumer Health Complete, EBSCO ebooks, ERIC, European views of the Americas 1493 to 1750, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, GreenFILE, Health Source: Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts, MAS-Ultra, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE Plus Full Text, Military and Government Collection, Newspaper Source, NoveList, Omnifile Fulltext Select, Philosopher's Index, Primary Search, Professional Development Collection, PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, Regional Business News, RILM, Searchasaurus, SocIndex with Full Text, and Teacher Reference Center.

Provides full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. Provides indexing for more than 5,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Searchable cited references for nearly 1,500 journals are also included.

Covers a variety of areas pertaining to communication and mass media. The product of a merging of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index, CMMC contains the full text of over 500 titles in addition to citations to several other types of documents and searchable cited references.

Designed for professional educators, provides full text of articles from over 500 peer-reviewed journals and 200 educational reports.

Includes the complete full text of nearly 100 American Psychological Association (APA) journals and from allied organizations. Coverage from 1894-present.

Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. There are 2,500 titles indexed, and linked full text is available.

A collection of over 700 peer-reviewed journals in full text, covering such subject areas as business, the humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.

Provides indexing to the entire Elsevier library. In addition, there is access to full-text articles in over 350 psychology and social science journals for the most recent 5 years. Besides listing articles that are already in print, ScienceDirect also lists articles that are about to be published.

Contains more than 2.3 million records as well as abstracts for over 2,500 journals, as well as conference papers, books, and monographs. Includes almost 900 full text journals, hundreds of books, thousands of conference papers, and 25,000 author profiles. Topics covered include urban studies, anthropology, criminology and criminal justice, ethnic and racial studies, marriage and the family, social psychology, and sociological theory.

A collection of over 2200 journals in all disciplines, with over 1650 in full text back to 1997; AND over 8000 fulltext ebooks (medicine from 2005-2010, and all STEM areas from 2014).