GIS Geospatial Program's Resources: Books

Covers current and controversial issues from 1991-present. In-depth reports provide summaries, analysis, and links to additional resources.

An online collection of over 1000 reference books, covering a wide range of subjects, from art to technology. Credo Reference also includes a selection of specialized reference books from Sage Publishing.

Contains the full-text of hundreds of print reference titles and series, allowing you access to key reference sources without having to be in the library. Includes a variety of topics, and all titles in the Scribner's and Twayne's author series. Most Gale eBook titles can also be accessed through I-Share.

A database that explores global issues through a portal displaying current information from newspapers, magazines, academic journals, websites, reference sources, primary sources and statistics.

Issues & Controversies offers extensive, exclusive, and objective analysis of hundreds of today’s hot topics and conflicts by presenting the key facts, arguments, history, and current context of today’s most important issues, along with a wealth of
primary sources, videos, and relevant media coverage, making it an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments. Each
article presents both sides of an issue clearly and without bias in order to inspire thought-provoking discussions.

A variety of encyclopedias and other reference materials from SAGE publications.