A.C. Buehler Library: BUS 333 Marketing Research: Marketing Resources

Marketing/ Demographics

RKMA Market Research Reports This link opens in a new window
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) publishes handbooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. RKMA publishes 12 biennial market research handbooks, which support MBA, marketing, hospitality management, and sports
management curricula.

Who's Buying series
The Who's Buying Series are based on the Bureau of Labor Statistics Expenditure Survey, and cover a range of consumer products and services; older edition available in print: R 381.0973 W628.
Market Share Reporter
Use Advanced Search, click on Market Share Reporter, and search for your industry.
US Census Bureau - Explore Census Data
Data.census.gov is the new platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau.On March 31, 2020, American FactFinder was decommissioned and is no longer available.
To do an address search to find the geography for a community, use the Census Bureau’s Geocoder.
U.S. Census Bureau Home true

Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC) This link opens in a new window
Covers a variety of areas pertaining to communication and mass media. The product of a merging of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index, CMMC contains the full text of over 500 titles in addition to citations to several other types of documents and searchable cited references.
APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Includes the complete full text of nearly 100 American Psychological Association (APA) journals and from allied organizations. Coverage from 1894-present.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. There are 2,500 titles indexed, and linked full text is available.