A.C. Buehler Library: BUS 333 Marketing Research: MBA research resources

Databases

ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
ERIC is a key source for education information. Allows users to access articles from scholarly as well as professional periodicals, in addition to ERIC documents back to 1966 - more than 1.4 million records in all. Many articles are available in full-text, and there are links to full-text ERIC documents available.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Also includes other full text information such as: country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch; detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies; and market research reports, industry reports, and SWOT analyses.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts from over 12,500 periodicals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies, and others, with full text articles from 8,500 titles, including more than 7,300 that are peer-reviewed. Almost every topic of study is covered. The database is updated daily, and includes searchable cited references from more than 1,400 journals.
Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC) This link opens in a new window
Covers a variety of areas pertaining to communication and mass media. The product of a merging of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index, CMMC contains the full text of over 500 titles in addition to citations to several other types of documents and searchable cited references.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, provides full text of articles from over 500 peer-reviewed journals and 200 educational reports.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database providing full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications including 500 reference books and 81,900 primary source documents, as well as an image collection of over 935,000 photos, maps and flags.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 700 peer-reviewed journals in full text, covering such subject areas as business, the humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.
SpringerLink Journals and Ebooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 2200 journals in all disciplines, with over 1650 in full text back to 1997; AND over 8000 fulltext ebooks (medicine from 2005-2010, and all STEM areas from 2014).
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
A search engine to broadly search for scholarly literature from one platform across many disciplines and sources.

Keywords

Keywords:

MBA or Master of Business Administration
Graduate business degrees
Recruitment, Selection
Motivation
Market
Cost or Value
Criteria
Selection
Eligibility or requirements
GPA, grades

News Sources

Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window

Contains comprehensive full text of articles from more than 40 U.S. national and international newspapers, selected full text from over 330 regional papers, and television and radio news transcripts.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window

Has full-text articles from over 100 regional business publications from throughout the United States and Canada, including Crain's Chicago Business, with coverage back to 1990.
ProQuest Newspapers This link opens in a new window

Includes the ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1849-2011)‎ and ProQuest Global Newstream (1984 - current).
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window

Allows you to access the full text of the paper from 1984-present.