Provides full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. Provides indexing for more than 5,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Searchable cited references for nearly 1,500 journals are also included.
To search for research articles published in nursing journals, scroll down to the "Limit your results" section, and consider the following limiters:
Contains selective full-text access to over 500 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
To look for research articles, you can add the following search phrases in a search box:
Search for these terms as a subject using the drop down menu to the right of the search boxes. You can use multiple terms by separating them with the OR operator (in the box to the left of the search boxes).
The largest full-text companion to the MEDLINE index, providing medical professionals and researchers unparalleled access to full-text journals, including numerous top biomedical publications.
Click on the "Advanced Search" tab and scroll down to "Search Options"- set the following parameters:
It includes multiple levels of evidence-based literature, and is an essential resource for Nursing research.
To see additional filters in PubMed, you must first perform a search. In the search results page, you'll see these limiters (more are available than what's visible). Useful categories to limit by would be:
To see full text availability, click on an article citation and look for the Elmhurst University "FindIt" button in the upper right-hand corner. This button will open another screen and attempt to direct you to the Elmhurst-owned full-text article, if we have it. Also, the "LinkOut" feature can link to Elmhurst resources (but this feature does not automatically link you to the full-text; Elmhurst has to subscribe to the database).
Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. There are 2,500 titles indexed, and linked full text is available.
Click on the "Advanced Search" tab and scroll down to "Search Options"- set the following parameters:
Although you can't specifically search for research articles, you'll want to limit your search search for full-text items we have access to. Limit your search on the Search tab to "Subscribed journals."
If you have a journal or book citation and you want to see if we have the full-text in print or electronic versions, use the Citation Linker.
Enter as much of the citation infomation as you can. If we have the item in our collection, you will be given a link to it.
If we do not have the article, you can always order it via Interlibary Loan.
