An electronic archive of journal titles in a variety of disciplines, often going back to the first issue of a journal's existence. In addition, a collection of over 1.8 million digital images of paintings, photos, architectural works, sculptures, and design pieces from around the world from all time periods.

Presents a rich collection of full-text humanities journals, surpassing any other database of its kind in terms of peer-reviewed content.

The MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. International in scope, it includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations, with links to full text in JSTOR, Project MUSE, and other resources. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.

Search Contemporary Literary Criticism (CLC), Drama Criticism (DC), Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism (NCLC), Poetry Criticism (PC), Shakespearean Criticism (SC), and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism (TCLC) through an easy-to-navigate interface.

One of the best-known newspapers in the world, the Times (London) is the oldest daily newspaper in continuous publication. The Times Digital Archive includes more than 11.8 million articles covering global topics, reflecting public opinion over 225 years, 1785-2011.

Provides abstracts from over 12,500 periodicals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies, and others, with full text articles from 8,500 titles, including more than 7,300 that are peer-reviewed. Almost every topic of study is covered. The database is updated daily, and includes searchable cited references from more than 1,400 journals.

A collection of over 500 videos of theatre performances as well as educational videos about theatre and theatre criticism.

Provides thousands of unique and reliable full-text biographies, including the complete full text of Biography and Biography Today. In addition to keyword search, users can locate biographies by subject occupation, activity, nationality, gender, birthplace and more.