A collection of over 700 peer-reviewed journals in full text, covering such subject areas as business, the humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.

A variety of encyclopedias and other reference materials from SAGE publications.

Our subscription to the Digital Sanborn Maps includes most towns and cities in Illinois from 1867-1970. The maps contain information such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and location of windows and doors. The maps also give street names, sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house numbers. Currently images are only available from on campus.

A digital repository of 30,000 images, which also includes references to 19 major art history texts. Currently images are only available on campus.

Provides indexing to the entire Elsevier library. In addition, there is access to full-text articles in over 350 psychology and social science journals for the most recent 5 years. Besides listing articles that are already in print, ScienceDirect also lists articles that are about to be published.

SciFinder is a tool that accesses a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, and agricultural science. Includes references from thousands of currently published journals and patents from 50+ patent authorities, as well as organic and inorganic substance information. If this is your first time using SciFinder, you will need to create an account with your Elmhurst email address by following this link to complete a SciFinder user registration: https://go.openathens.net/redirector/elmhurst.edu?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=110D3D52X86F35040X1DBB08961560689831

Scitation is a database that includes more than one million documents from scholarly journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and other special publications from prestigious scientific societies and technical publishers.

A catalog of materials from many of the library systems in Illinois. Use SILC to find information about items located in libraries limited by library type or region within Illinois.

Contains more than 2.3 million records as well as abstracts for over 2,500 journals, as well as conference papers, books, and monographs. Includes almost 900 full text journals, hundreds of books, thousands of conference papers, and 25,000 author profiles. Topics covered include urban studies, anthropology, criminology and criminal justice, ethnic and racial studies, marriage and the family, social psychology, and sociological theory.

A collection of over 2200 journals in all disciplines, with over 1650 in full text back to 1997; AND over 8000 fulltext ebooks (medicine from 2005-2010, and all STEM areas from 2014).

SWAN is a multi-type library consortium of 77 public, special, and academic libraries with a combined collection of 1.4 million unique titles and 7.9 million volumes that grows larger every day. There are 150 languages (from Arabic to Zulu) represented in our diverse and comprehensive catalog. SWAN’s mission is “to improve service in member libraries by sharing resources, technology, and a planned process of individual and collective growth”.