A.C. Buehler Library: A-Z Resource List: E

E

EBL ebooks (CARLI)
This project through the CARLI consortium includes more than 29,000 humanities and social science ebook titles from select publishers. It offers online and offline access, read aloud functionality, and usability for portable devices.
EBSCO Databases

Elmhurst University's current subscriptions include a variety of databases ranging from research databases in assorted disciplines to consumer guides to full text archives of magazines.
EBSCO ebooks
A collection of full-text electronic books available to Elmhurst University students, faculty, and staff; includes a subscription to more than 118,000 titles in the Academic Core collection. EBSCO ebook titles can also be accessed through I-Share.

Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) Website
Allows users to access to education-related resources, including both journal and non-journal information from 1995-date. Use ERIC to find ERIC documents and their numbers (e.g., ED425001). Searches can be limited to peer-reviewed only or Fulltext available on ERIC.
Elmhurst Public Library Catalog
Find materials available at the Elmhurst Public Library through this catalog.

Encyclopedia of Chicago
The definitive reference source on metropolitan Chicago and its history. Includes over 1,400 entries--articles, photos, maps, broadsides and newspapers--tracing Chicago's development from the 17th century to the present.
ERIC (EBSCO)

ERIC is a key source for education information. Allows users to access articles from scholarly as well as professional periodicals, in addition to ERIC documents back to 1966 - more than 1.4 million records in all. Many articles are available in full-text, and there are links to full-text ERIC documents available.
ERIC (FirstSearch)
A key source for education information. Allows users to access articles from scholarly as well as professional periodicals, in addition to ERIC documents back to 1966.

European Union: Economic and Monetary Affairs
Economic and Monetary Affairs page from the official website of the European Union.

European View of the Americas 1493 to 1750

The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.