Indexes papers included in congresses, conferences, expositions, workshops, symposiums, and meetings received by the British Library Document Supply Centre, dating from 1993-present.

This collection of more than 1,200 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more.

"The free public domain music library" contains scores collected by the International Music Score Library Project, based in Canada.

Designed for elementary school libraries and public libraries, contains articles from more than 80 popular elementary school magazines. Full text from 1989-present, with abstracts back to 1984. Includes Encyclopedia of Animals, Funk & Wagnall's Encyclopedia and American Heritage Children's Dictionary. All articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Useful for Education majors.

Contains citations of congresses, symposiums, conferences, expositions, workshops, and meetings received by the British Library Document Supply Centre, from 1993-present.

Designed for professional educators, provides full text of articles from over 500 peer-reviewed journals and 200 educational reports.

An online library of over 325 journals from 120 scholarly publishers. Some full text dates back to 1993. Journals in this collection cover primarily the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.

Includes every issue from 1849-1990. For current issues, use Chicago Tribune, which provides access to articles from 1985-present.

Includes the ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1849-2011)‎ and ProQuest Global Newstream (1984 - current).

Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. It offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. It also offers access to the largest collection of leading Hispanic newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs in full text from US publishers in both Spanish and English including El Diario/La Prensa (New York City), La Opinión (Los Angeles), La Prensa (San Antonio) and Extra (Chicago). Local papers covered also include the Chicago Sun-Times, Chicago Defender, and Daily Herald.

Includes the complete full text of nearly 100 American Psychological Association (APA) journals and from allied organizations. Coverage from 1894-present.

Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. There are 2,500 titles indexed, and linked full text is available.

A free, comprehensive, medical journal literature database from the National Library of Medicine (NLM). This link includes a button that will search Elmhurst University resources.

PubChem, released in 2004, provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem is organized as three linked databases within the NCBI's Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool. More information about using each component database may be found using the links in the homepage.