WL 209 World Literature in English

An online collection of over 500 reference works for college libraries, covering a wide range of subjects, from art to technology. Credo now also contains specialized reference books from academic publishers including Sage, Praeger, Springer, FA Davis, Wiley and Elsevier. All Credo Reference titles can also be accessed through I-Share.

earch Drama Criticism (DC), Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism (NCLC), Poetry Criticism (PC), Shakespearean Criticism (SC), and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism (TCLC) through an easy-to-navigate interface.

Contains the full-text of hundreds of print reference titles and series, allowing you access to key reference sources without having to be in the library. Includes a variety of topics, and all titles in the Scribner's and Twayne's author series. Most Gale eBook titles can also be accessed through I-Share.

Combining information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals and original content from EBSCO, features an expansive collection of classic and contemporary full-text poems, short stories, and novels.

The MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. International in scope, it includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations, with links to full text in JSTOR, Project MUSE, and other resources. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.

An electronic archive of titles, often going back to the first issue of a journal's existence. Articles can be found in the following collections: Arts and Sciences I-IX and Life Sciences. In addition, Elmhurst subscribes to over 25 journals that have current issues accessed through JSTOR.

An online library of over 325 journals from 60 scholarly publishers. Some full text dates back to 1993. Journals in this collection cover primarily the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.