Provides abstracts from over 12,500 periodicals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies, and others, with full text articles from 8,500 titles, including more than 7,300 that are peer-reviewed. Almost every topic of study is covered. The database is updated daily, and includes searchable cited references from more than 1,400 journals.

Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. There are 2,500 titles indexed, and linked full text is available.

Covers a variety of areas pertaining to communication and mass media. The product of a merging of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index, CMMC contains the full text of over 500 titles in addition to citations to several other types of documents and searchable cited references.

HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.

An electronic archive of journal titles in a variety of disciplines, often going back to the first issue of a journal's existence. In addition, a collection of over 1.8 million digital images of paintings, photos, architectural works, sculptures, and design pieces from around the world from all time periods.

Contains references to over 220,000 articles and reports on criminal justice topics; includes a few links to full text documents.

A free, comprehensive, medical journal literature database from the National Library of Medicine (NLM). This link includes a button that will search Elmhurst University resources.

A collection of over 700 peer-reviewed journals in full text, covering such subject areas as business, the humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.

Provides indexing to the entire Elsevier library. In addition, there is access to full-text articles in over 350 psychology and social science journals for the most recent 5 years. Besides listing articles that are already in print, ScienceDirect also lists articles that are about to be published.

Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences and social sciences and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Elmhurst's subscription includes: Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index, both with coverage from 1998-present.