Provides full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. Provides indexing for more than 5,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Searchable cited references for nearly 1,500 journals are also included.
To search for research articles published in nursing journals, scroll down to the "Limit your results" section, and consider the following limiters:
Contains selective full-text access to over 500 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. There are 2,500 titles indexed, and linked full text is available.
Provides abstracts from over 12,500 periodicals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies, and others, with full text articles from 8,500 titles, including more than 7,300 that are peer-reviewed. Almost every topic of study is covered. The database is updated daily, and includes searchable cited references from more than 1,400 journals.
A full-text database providing access to easily understandable health and medical information found in hundreds of health reference books, more than 550 journals and magazines, images, diagrams, animations and video. It covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, and evidence-based health reports.
Features searchable full text for over 80 journals on consumer health topics, including food science and nutrition, child care and sports medicine. Also includes hundreds of health topic pamphlets, health reference books and clinical reference health system reports.
If you have a journal or book citation and you want to see if we have the full-text in print or electronic versions, use the CitationLinker.
Enter as much of the citation infomation as you can. If we have the item in our collection, you will be given a link to it.
If we do not have the article, you can always order it via Interlibary Loan.
