Gets you to the full text (excluding advertisements) from 1985-date. To see the full text of the Tribune from 1849-1990, go to ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune.

Full text access to current and past issues (through 1995) of the Chronicle of Higher Education, source of news for people in academe.

Allows you to access the full text from 1980-present. For information on setting up a free account to NYTimes.com, see this page: https://library.elmhurst.edu/newssources

Allows you to access the full text of the paper from 1984-present.

A dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.

Database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.

Full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. It offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. It also offers access to the largest collection of leading Hispanic newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs in full text from US publishers in both Spanish and English including El Diario/La Prensa (New York City), La Opinión (Los Angeles), La Prensa (San Antonio) and Extra (Chicago). Local papers covered also include the Chicago Sun-Times, Chicago Defender, and Daily Herald.

The definitive reference source on metropolitan Chicago and its history. Includes over 1,400 entries--articles, photos, maps, broadsides and newspapers--tracing Chicago's development from the 17th century to the present.

Provides cross-searching access to multiple digital archives and primary sources. Elmhurst University has access to Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, The Times Digital Archives 1785-2011, and Archives Unbound: The Holocaust.

Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers is an online archive of primary source content. It includes full-text digital facsimiles of approximately 500 urban and regional newspapers, special-interest publications, and illustrated papers that were published throughout the United States during the 19th century.

Includes every issue from 1849-1990. For current issues, use Chicago Tribune, which provides access to articles from 1985-present.

Includes more than 5 million pages about the history of slavery, collected from books, pamphlets, newspapers, legal documents, court records, manuscripts, periodicals, monographs and maps. Also provides research guides, subject outlines and scholarly essays on slavery to help researchers learn more about archival collections in these areas. There are four main areas of this collection: Debates over Slavery and Abolition; The Slave Trade in the Atlantic World, The Institution of Slavery; and The Age of Emancipation.

One of the best-known newspapers in the world, the Times (London) is the oldest daily newspaper in continuous publication. The Times Digital Archive includes more than 11.8 million articles covering global topics, reflecting public opinion over 225 years, 1785-2011.