If you're starting on the EU library home page, get to the A-Z Databases page like this:

Note: this is not the place to type in your search terms. This is where you find the databases most likely to help you. We have over 180 databases, so finding the best options is important! Here's how:

We have over 180 databases, and not all of them will be useful for your unique needs. So let's find the strongest contenders. One option is to click the Subjects drop-down menu, and select the general subject you want:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another option is to choose the "Types" drop-down menu, and narrow your options to databases that contain the type of sources you want:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You can use more than one drop-down menu at a time! Whatever method you use to narrow down your database choices, don't forget to click the "Search" button:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Once you have a smaller list of database options, consider choosing 2-3 and opening them all in separate tabs. This is convenient if you want to copy and paste your search terms into each one and compare your results.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Be prepared to try different combinations of keywords when you're using databases. Use simple phrases rather than sentences.

• If you get no results, try the Divide and Conquer method described in the next page on the left side of the screen.
• If you get too many results, get more specific with your keywords, or consider adding another keyword phrase. 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's clearly a lot that's been written about occupational therapy, so let's add another search term (or two!) to sharpen our focus:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Be patient with yourself, and remember that databases get easier to use the more you practice using them!