CSD 200 Introduction to Communication Sciences and Disorders: Find Articles

Provides full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. Provides indexing for more than 5,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Searchable cited references for nearly 1,500 journals are also included.

Contains selective full-text access to over 500 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Covers a variety of areas pertaining to communication and mass media. The product of a merging of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index, CMMC contains the full text of over 450 titles in addition to citations to several other types of documents and searchable cited references.

ERIC is a key source for education information. Allows users to access articles from scholarly as well as professional periodicals, in addition to ERIC documents back to 1966 - more than 1.4 million records in all. Many articles are available in full-text, and there are links to full-text ERIC documents available.

Provides indexing for over 280 of the most popular education trade journals. Linked full text is available.

Designed for professional educators, provides full text of articles from over 500 peer-reviewed journals and 200 educational reports.

Features searchable full text for over 80 journals on consumer health topics, including food science and nutrition, child care and sports medicine. Also includes hundreds of health topic pamphlets, health reference books and clinical reference health system reports.

A full-text database providing access to easily understandable health and medical information found in hundreds of health reference books, more than 550 journals and magazines, images, diagrams, animations and video. It covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, and evidence-based health reports.