IS 425 (Dauer) Management Information Systems: Electronic Resources

An online collection of over 500 reference works for college libraries, covering a wide range of subjects, from art to technology. All Credo Reference titles can also be accessed through I-Share.

Contains the full-text of hundreds of print reference titles and series. Includes a variety of topics. Most Gale Virtual Reference titles can also be accessed through I-Share.

A variety of encyclopedias and other reference materials from SAGE publications.

Provides abstracts from over 13,500 periodicals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies, and others, with full text articles from nearly 9,100 titles. Almost every topic of study is covered. The databases is updated daily, and includes searchable cited references from nearly 8,000 peer-reviewed journals.

OmniFile Full Text Select Edition is a multidisciplinary, 100% full-text database providing full text articles, with their accompanying indexing and abstracts. Coverage of more than 3100 publications goes back to 1994.

A general source for science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. Over 16,000 titles are indexed from 1990-present.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

ProQuest Newsstand™ offers up-to-date access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world.