A.C. Buehler Library: WL 215: Genocide and the Holocaust: Article Sources

Searching for article sources

You may find scholarly information from a historical, sociological or cultural perspective on your topic in these article databases.

These resources are listed roughly in the order that you would use them to research this assignment.

MLA International Bibliography

The MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. International in scope, it includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations, with links to full text in JSTOR, Project MUSE, and other resources. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.
JSTOR
An electronic archive of journal titles in a variety of disciplines, often going back to the first issue of a journal's existence. In addition, a collection of over 1.8 million digital images of paintings, photos, architectural works, sculptures, and design pieces from around the world from all time periods.
Project MUSE
An online library of over 325 journals from 120 scholarly publishers. Some full text dates back to 1993. Journals in this collection cover primarily the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.

These databases should be helpful with the scholarly conversation about Holocaust issues.

Global Issues (Gale In Context)
A database that explores global issues through a portal displaying current information from newspapers, magazines, academic journals, websites, reference sources, primary sources and statistics.
APA PsycINFO

Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. There are 2,500 titles indexed, and linked full text is available.
Sage Journals Online
A collection of over 700 peer-reviewed journals in full text, covering such subject areas as business, the humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.
SocINDEX with Full Text

Contains more than 2.3 million records as well as abstracts for over 2,500 journals, as well as conference papers, books, and monographs. Includes almost 900 full text journals, hundreds of books, thousands of conference papers, and 25,000 author profiles. Topics covered include urban studies, anthropology, criminology and criminal justice, ethnic and racial studies, marriage and the family, social psychology, and sociological theory.