Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Technology Disaster Guide: Problems with database access

Off- and on-campus database access issues

Please notify Elaine and Jacob. as this could be related to issues with the database vendors and/or the proxy servers.

Library Database Links WITHOUT Proxy Address Prefix

Use these links if the proxy server goes down during an instruction session. These links will only work from campus IP ranges.

A

B

C

D

E

  • EBSCO Databases

    These include Academic Search Complete, Agricola, ATLA Religion, Business Source Elite, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Communication and Mass Media Complete, Consumer Health Complete, EBSCO Animals, EBSCO ebooks, ERIC, European views of the Americas 1493 to 1750, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, GreenFILE, Health Source: Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts, MAS-Ultra, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE Plus Full Text, Military and Government Collection, Newspaper Source, NoveList, Philosopher's Index, Primary Search, Professional Development Collection, PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, Regional Business News, RILM, Searchasaurus, SocIndex with Full Text, and Teacher Reference Center.

F

  • FirstSearch Databases

    These include ArticleFirst, CLASE and Periodica, ERIC, GPO Online, Illinois Catalog, Medline, OAIster, PapersFirst, Proceedings, WorldCat, and WorldCat Dissertations.

G

H

I

J

L

M

N

O

P

  • ProQuest Newsstand

    ProQuest Newsstand™ includes papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Guardian, and The Washington Post; and leading local papers such as The Chicago Sun-Times, Chicago Defender, and Daily Herald.

R

S

T

U

V

W